The be(a)t goes on…

Two months ago, desperate to find a way back to my studio, I declared on this blog I was going to do a drawing a day for a year. Are you wondering how it is going? I am delighted to report it is working! Just as I hoped, one thing leads to another, and some days I get so happily busy that I don’t even notice it is lunch time!

I know you can’t see these images, but the actual drawings don’t really matter. (If you like “process”, you can have a better look at http://bpldrawingaday.wordpress.com). What is important is the momentum that starts to build up when you have repeated a small positive action 50 or 60 times. Whoopee! A good habit is born; things are starting to move again!

Leave a Reply

